A New Trilogy of Epic Fantasy
in the Tradition of Tolkien


Now Available on Amazon Prime!

A New Trilogy of Epic Fantasy in the Tradition of Tolkien. A tale of heroism and passion, of adversity and triumph – The Harrow is a remarkable creation.

The Harrow is the story of two teen-age sisters and their adventures in a fantastical world. At first, they are frightened by this new world until they discover their role in a struggle between good and evil. The girls are drawn deep inside this new place with their two pet cats. They begin to adapt to their surroundings, both frightened and amazed by the magic that takes place around them.

The Harrow is a coming-of-age novel with a twist. The sisters do not follow the usual pattern of growth. Both are thrust into a strange fantastical world in turmoil. Together, they face hardships, confusion and complexity, and have moments of clarity of insight. For better or worse, the sisters begin to grow up in their strange world, living and taking chances, making decisions based on their core values, sometimes failing while at other times succeeding. Through their many adventures they begin to understand their identity, learn many emotional truths, and garner a sense of home and belonging.

The Books

From Under a Tree


With From Under a Tree, Philip Mazza brings us an epic high fantasy of wonder and adventure in the tradition of Tolkien. It is a complex and inspired story which takes place in a magical world. It is the first book in a most delightfully imaginative series in recent memory, with compelling characters and the scope of a thrilling, rich, and captivating world.

The Harrow Saga


With The Harrow Saga, readers become immersed in a tremendous medieval-style epic of war, but also experience a very frightening journey into nightmare. In Shadow In the Flame and Children at the Gate, Molly and Elizabeth continue their journey until a final confrontation with demonic power. The Harrow Saga is a remarkable creation.

A God ‘Twas I and The Chronicler

A God 'Twas I Cover.jpg

We're pleased to announce new books from Philip Mazza. The author of the fantasy series - The Harrow Saga - shows his versatility in storytelling with two great tales! In these new tales, Mazza offers his readers subtle challenges wrapped in an enticing style. Both stories are filled with striking images and an urgent moral vision. Anticipated release is December 2023.

Omni Publishers Logo Copyright2.0.jpg